Ravingnerd Rises

Hello. My name is Ravingnerd, and I have a story for you. A long time ago I had the hope to share my nerdiness with the world and I started a blog. My blog grew and grew and I was happy. Then something terrible happened. I got a job. A mean job in the service industry. One that crushed Ravingnerd’s chances and desires to blog. Ravingnerd was lost until one day a familiar face offered to grant Ravingnerd’s greatest wish…a job doing what he loved.

Thus I’m back. My final semester of school is upon me, and my new job promises bundles of time unseen to me in my last professional endeavors. I can’t tell you how awesome it is to be sitting and typing this message to you all, knowing that new content is right around the corner. My crew and I might be a little slow to start, but give us a week and we’ll be back in action! To my followers and those who have patiently awaited my return, thank you. Getting reminders that people out there still cared and thought my thoughts were relevant was touching and only drove me to hasten my return.

Before I leave you I would like to discuss some of the changes that will be coming to the blog.

I am now the co-manager of my local comic and game store. It’s almost a dream come true, but that means I plan on posting my insights that this unique perspective grants me.

MoreFunTravis has gone off to the grown up world, meaning his participation will be minimal if any. I hope you’ll wish him all the best, and maybe I can convince him to guest spot on some occasions.

Part of my duties will be to host and run FNM and other Magic related events. Shortly before I landed the job my spark for Magic returned to me. And while I can’t play, I am creating, training, and sponsoring a team of players to play in my absence. This means that Magic posts might become a semi weekly routine. If you all have issues with this and would rather I not, please speak now.

Finally. COMICS! So much has happened this summer that I missed discussing, so I will definitely be making up for it this week by discussing my favorite issues, moments, and series’ from the summer

With all that in mind, I would like to thank you all for your support.

Ravingnerd is back and better than ever.

It’s time for Ravingnerd to Rise!

awesome

 

Well…. maybe with a tad less enthusiasm than that.

Until the next time,

Rn

This entry was posted in BlogPosts by ravingnerd. Bookmark the permalink.

About ravingnerd

I am the Ravingnerd. I rant, rave, and discuss all matter of nerdy things. I am the nerds nerd. In addition to this, I am also a Communication's Studies Major skilled in conducting fair and unbiased research. I plan on posting continually and always nerdy, so if you stop by once, and like an article, I advise you to check in again. You can also keep up with me on a daily feed on Twitter, by following Ravingnerd.

5 thoughts on “Ravingnerd Rises

  1. I have missed the blog. Congrats on the new job, and best of luck to you and the rest of the guys as the blog and your careers move forward.

Leave a Reply

