Reconstruction

I have been absent quite a bit lately, and frankly may be absent quite a bit more. My heart hasn’t been in blogging. In fact, it hasn’t been in a lot of things lately. This weekend was pretty tough for me socially, but I am taking the steps necessary to get on with my life the best I can.

For starters you should know that things on the site have been directly affected by the events in my social life. Emily will no longer be contributing to my blog, nor will she be present when we relaunch Ravingnerd Presents. It was her choice, and I have to accept that. You can still view her posts on my site, but there will be no one to comment on them. That means that this blog will deliver only the content that Adam and I provide, thus Kpop, Avatar, and other things Emily had posted about on this site will no longer be covered.

Adam and I are going to go forward with Ravingnerd Presents, even without Emily. I recognize that she was the most popular part of the team, and if you no longer wish to listen, than that is up to you. We are currently looking at two replacements, and may even launch two separate podcasts to give each one of them their due time.

It is a time of change for me and the Ravingnerd name. I would ask for your patience and your any kind thoughts you could send my way. I’ve still got a road ahead of me, but am making the effort to move forward down that road.

If you have any questions, you can reach me through the usual places.

Until the next time,

Rn

This entry was posted in BlogPosts by ravingnerd. Bookmark the permalink.

About ravingnerd

I am the Ravingnerd. I rant, rave, and discuss all matter of nerdy things. I am the nerds nerd. In addition to this, I am also a Communication's Studies Major skilled in conducting fair and unbiased research. I plan on posting continually and always nerdy, so if you stop by once, and like an article, I advise you to check in again. You can also keep up with me on a daily feed on Twitter, by following Ravingnerd.

3 thoughts on “Reconstruction

  1. I’m sorry to hear that. I had just started seeing your blog not too long ago. Hope everything fixes itself in time and looking forward to reading your DC love! P.S. almost all the DC books you buy I skip. I stick to Flash and most of the Dark Line.

    • Everything does appear to be sorting itself out now. I have been doing pretty well to boot. My tastes are pretty diverse, while I read about half of the JL and Bat lines, I also read Stormwatch, Sword of Sorcery, Phantom Stranger, Justice League Dark, and will continue with Threshold at least until Constantine launches.

Leave a Reply

