An Apology

I will not sit idly by and continue to alienate my fan base, that was never the intention of my previous post, but regardless my unprofessional language was unforgivable. I apologize to everyone who suffered through the last post. If you click here you will see that the post has been edited, if you believe this post needs further editing, please let me know.

I am not going to make a plea to win back the followers I have been hemorrhaging. It is well in your right to unfollow me, and I thank you for your support in my journey up until this point. For those of you who I will not hear from again, I wish you all the best, and will continue to support your future endeavors.

Additionally, the point of the post was to list my pet peeves and nothing else. I have no power nor no right to try to shape the way the industry forms. That was never the intention of my last post. I merely intended to point out what bugs me about the comic book industry. They are abbreviated.

3. Batman fans whose knowledge of Batman stems only from the Christopher Nolan franchise.

2. People who refuse the direction of not only myself, but other well meaning fans only because the title of the comic is different.

1. I dislike people who believe that the Walking Dead is exactly like the comics. It just bugs me. Nothing I’m going to do about it, it just bugs me.

If there is any other point I need to clarify, please let me know. I hope that I can continue to engage in the interesting and engaging dialogue that I have established with my followers. I hope those of you who read this will accept my apology, and continue to contribute on my site. It is you who drives me forward.

Until the next time,

Rn

This entry was posted in BlogPosts by ravingnerd. Bookmark the permalink.

About ravingnerd

I am the Ravingnerd. I rant, rave, and discuss all matter of nerdy things. I am the nerds nerd. In addition to this, I am also a Communication's Studies Major skilled in conducting fair and unbiased research. I plan on posting continually and always nerdy, so if you stop by once, and like an article, I advise you to check in again. You can also keep up with me on a daily feed on Twitter, by following Ravingnerd.

2 thoughts on “An Apology

  1. A well written and heartfelt apology from someone who meant no harm. I did not take offense, however I could see where people may have. Hopefully this “blemish” (if you wish to mark it as such) will not affect the larger part of your fan base. Go RN!

Leave a Reply

