Adventure’s in Marvel, Issue #0

Most of you who read this blog know me. If you don’t know me, then you can tell by my previous posts that I’m not the biggest Marvel fan. However, in an interest in expanding my horizons, and hoping to truly learn to respect and value other peoples opinions, I will start a series where I discuss and review various random purchases from the Marvel side of the business. I already have an issue that I can discuss, and will do so in the future. I will not begin a systematic journey into the Marvel Universe.

The problem with this will be two fold. Where do I start? With the numbers being in the hundreds, it is intimidating, nor do I want to enter a series into an existing story arc. Thus I will attempt to find #1 issues, or to jump onto series’ at the beginning of story lines. I already have plans to look into AvX, Scarlet Spider, Winter Soldier, and X-Sanction. I have my own reasons for reading these. My best bet is to read outside of the main Marvel Universe, aside from AvX every other series is embroiled with that conflict, meaning I’ll stray away from the 4 something Avengers series’, and the 8 something X-Men series’. This is unless you my readers, have a storyline and issue number for me to start on.

If any of you have any recommendations, please let me know, I’d love to hear what you have to say and what you suggest.

Until the next time, live long and prosper,

Rn

This entry was posted in BlogPosts and tagged , , , , , by ravingnerd. Bookmark the permalink.

About ravingnerd

I am the Ravingnerd. I rant, rave, and discuss all matter of nerdy things. I am the nerds nerd. In addition to this, I am also a Communication's Studies Major skilled in conducting fair and unbiased research. I plan on posting continually and always nerdy, so if you stop by once, and like an article, I advise you to check in again. You can also keep up with me on a daily feed on Twitter, by following Ravingnerd.

Leave a Reply

