The Life of a Nerd

The Life of a Nerd will be a continuing series of posts that details what it’s like to be me. Specifically what I feel is inherently nerdy, and share these thoughts with you all, realizing that these thoughts might interest you, make you laugh, or make you think.

First off, I am constantly thinking about  nerdy things. It literally makes up my life. I constantly compare things to nerdy things because it allows me to frame my thoughts better, and I fell allows me to convey exactly what I am trying to say. I am an emotional guy, and despite myself, I let my emotions rule many of my decisions and actions. It’s not a trend I am happy with, but in reality is no different than that of Captain Kirk. A very emotional man, he let his gut instinct and his feelings guide his leadership, as compared to the calculating logic of Spock. So while I strive to be more like Spock, to think logically, and come on Spock’s a bad ass, I still want to retain some of my emotional ties to my actions. It is what makes a man, a man. And without that, you can become cold and cut off from the rest of the world. I don’t really know why I’m sharing this, but I am. These are my thoughts.

Second, my head is always buzzing with creative ideas to put my favorite comic book characters in. It has always been my dream to be a writer for DC Comics, but sadly, I recognize that this most likely will never happen. It doesn’t mean I won’t try, but I recognize that the writers for comic books are brilliant people. They are able to put there thoughts into words, and I…. I am not so great at that. I can create characters, plot lines, and imagine action sequences like no tomorrow, but I fall short when it comes to creating dialogue. I don’t know how to practice this skill, but it is a skill that I would like to learn. And this is the sort of thing you do when you try to achieve your dreams, especially a nerd like myself.

Well, my thoughts for the day are just about at an end. If any of you reading this wish for me to discuss, review, or inform you the readers of any topic within the realm of the nerd, then please leave a comment below, on facebook, or on twitter. Where you can follow me as Ravingnerd. Until the next time, live long and prosper.

Rn

This entry was posted in BlogPosts and tagged , , , by ravingnerd. Bookmark the permalink.

About ravingnerd

I am the Ravingnerd. I rant, rave, and discuss all matter of nerdy things. I am the nerds nerd. In addition to this, I am also a Communication's Studies Major skilled in conducting fair and unbiased research. I plan on posting continually and always nerdy, so if you stop by once, and like an article, I advise you to check in again. You can also keep up with me on a daily feed on Twitter, by following Ravingnerd.

2 thoughts on “The Life of a Nerd

  1. We should blend our creativity! I find that I am really good at dialogue, but not always the best when it comes to plot and such. I also am really good at characters.

    Sam, you are awesome. 😀

Leave a Reply

